Friday, August 27, 2010

Lies by Michael Grant

Micahel Grant- Lies

Released: May 4th 2010
Published by:  Harper Collins
Series:  # 3, (Gone Series)
Page Amount:  447, hardback edition

*If you have not read Gone and Hunger in the series, do not read the following synopsis, as it may contain spoilers, as well as the review*

"It happens in one night: a girl who died now walks among the living, Zil and the Human Crew set fire to Perdido Beach, and amid the flames and smoke, Sam sees the figure of the boy he fears the most - Drake. But Sam and Caine defeated him along with the Darkness - or so they thought. As Perdido Beach burns, battles rage: Astrid against the Town Council; the Human Crew versus the mutants; and Sam against Drake. And the prophetess Orsay and her companion, Nerezza, are preaching that death will set them all free. As life in the FAYZ becomes more desperate, no one knows who they can trust."
-Information from

This book was amazing, I was hooked right from the start.  I did not think this series could get any better, well I was wrong because it did. Lies by Michael Grant picks up right where Hunger ended. The children of the FAYZ ( Fallout Alley Youth Zone), are still dealing with a limited food supply, battels with the Freaks and Normals, verus Caine and the others at Coates Academy.

I believe you should definitely pick up this book if you have read Gone and Hunger.

5/5 stars!!!

Later, Ashley

No comments:

Post a Comment